Anything you can do, I can do too!

Anything you can do, I can do too!

According to the readings, women in egypt were capable of having many different titles. In fact, it was really amazing that they had time to breathe. Throughout history you hear more about men in history. But in the the tombs of women in Ancient Egypt they showed the titles they possessed and the busy lives they led. I believe that having a life outside just being mother and wife was an everyday accomplishment but a goal for some women. I know it is a goal for me in my everyday life, to be extraordinary and make a mark on this world just as  Egyptian women did before us. (CL)

2 thoughts on “Anything you can do, I can do too!

  1. Women did not have time to be bored in Ancient Egypt that is for sure. I thought that it was pretty cool to learn that women could inherit and purchase property which I know was not always the case in other societies. I also found it interesting that women could divorce and marry as they pleased, which was also not common in some cultures.

    -Amber

  2. Dear CJ, you’ve been stuck on this issue about women in ancient Egypt for a while now lol. I agree with your post, but I disagree with you (respectively of course) about women in ancient Egypt having it better than women in U.S. today. We will start this friendly debate again in class. I hope your looking forward to it as much as I am.
    Harry Dhillon

Leave a Reply

